Question · keyword 47

The X Subscription explained: what Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium cost now

The X Subscription is one subscription for Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor, and X Premium. The tiers are $0, $8, $30, $100, and $200 a month.

Last verified

What does each tier include?

Five individual tiers run from $0 to $200 a month. Plus at $8 saves $16 a year against $96 paid monthly. ($8 × 12) − $80 = $16/yr.

Individual tiers and the products they include
TierPriceSavingIncluded
Free$0/mo or $0/yr$0Limited. Grok, Cursor, Grok models, no Grok Bot, standard X
Plus$8/mo or $80/yrSave $16/yr 17%Base. Grok, Cursor, Grok models, no Grok Bot, X checkmark
Premium$30/mo or $300/yrSave $60/yr 17%4x Plus. Grok, Cursor, Grok Bot, X Premium+
Super$100/mo or $1,000/yrSave $200/yr 17%15x Plus. Grok, Cursor, Grok Bot, X Premium+
Ultra$200/mo or $2,000/yrSave $400/yr 17%50x Plus. Grok, Cursor, Grok Bot, X Premium+

Premium is 4x Plus and is the first tier with Grok Bot and Cursor cloud agents. Plus is Base usage and Cursor with Grok models only. Third-party Cursor models are billed at API list price from Premium up.

Which tier is the cheapest for each product?

Grok Bot starts on Premium at $30 a month. Plus at $8 does not include Grok Bot.

Cheapest tier that includes each product
ProductMinimum tierPriceNote
GrokPlus$8/mo or $80/yrFree includes limited Grok at $0.
CursorPlus$8/mo or $80/yrPlus is Grok models only.
Grok BotPremium$30/mo or $300/yrNot on Free or Plus.
X PremiumPlus$8/mo or $80/yrPlus is a checkmark and fewer ads. Premium+ starts on Premium.

What do teams pay?

Team seats are $30, $100, or $200 a month. Five Team Premium seats are $150 a month.

Team seats, monthly only
TierPer seat5 seatsAnnual
Team Premium$30/seat/mo$150Not stated
Team Super$100/seat/mo$500Not stated
Team Ultra$200/seat/mo$1,000Not stated
EnterpriseCustomCustomCustom

Plus is not a team plan. $30 × 5 = $150 a month for Team Premium. The page does not state a team annual total, so none is shown.

Do existing subscribers keep their plans?

Yes. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless you change or cancel them. Switching is optional.

How does it compare with other tools?

Premium at $300 a year is $140 less than ChatGPT Plus plus Claude Pro at $440 a year.

ChatGPT Plus is $20 × 12 = $240/yr because annual billing is not offered. Claude Pro is $200/yr. Together $440/yr. The X Subscription Premium is $300/yr. $440 − $300 = $140/yr.

Stored prices outside The X Subscription
ToolPlanMonthlyPage
ChatGPTGo$8/moChatGPT plans
ChatGPTPlus$20/moChatGPT plans
ClaudePro$20/mo or $200/yrClaude plans
Google AIPro$19.99/moGoogle AI plans
GitHub CopilotPro$10/moCopilot plans
DevinPro$20/moDevin plans

ChatGPT vs The X Subscription · Claude price · Google AI price · GitHub Copilot price · Copilot vs Devin. These comparisons use stored prices. They do not use an old standalone Cursor, Grok, or X Premium dollar.

What changed

4 published changes, first detected 2026-10-20.

The X Subscription

Individual annual totals are Plus $80, Premium $300, Super $1,000, and Ultra $2,000. Team seats are Premium $30, Super $100, and Ultra $200. Plus is not a team plan.

Detected · published · checked by manual

Source

The X Subscription

The X Subscription brings together Grok, Cursor, and X for new customers. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless the subscriber switches.

Detected · published · checked by manual

Source

The X Subscription

The product name on the pricing pages is The X Subscription. Grok remains one product inside that plan.

Detected · published · checked by manual

Source

The X Subscription: Team

Team plans are Premium at $30 per seat, Super at $100 per seat, and Ultra at $200 per seat. Plus is not a team plan. A team annual total is not stated.

Detected · published · checked by manual

Source

Full changelog

Questions

6 questions on this page, checked in 2026.

How much is Grok?

Grok starts at $8 a month on Plus. Free includes limited Grok at $0.

How much is Grok?

How much is Grok Bot?

Grok Bot starts at $30 a month on Premium. Plus does not include Grok Bot.

How much is Grok Bot?

How much is Cursor?

Cursor starts at $8 a month on Plus, with Grok models only. Third-party models start on Premium.

How much is Cursor?

How much is X Premium?

X Premium starts at $8 a month on Plus for a checkmark and fewer ads. X Premium+ benefits start on Premium at $30 a month.

How much is X Premium?

Is Cursor included in X Premium?

Yes. Premium at $30 a month includes Cursor, and Plus at $8 a month includes Cursor with Grok models only.

Is Cursor included in X Premium?

Do I need Super for Grok Bot?

No. Premium at $30 a month includes Grok Bot. Super is $100 a month.

Do I need Super for Grok Bot?

Sources

3 sources for The X Subscription explained: what Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium cost now, checked in 2026.

Related

6 related pages for The X Subscription explained: what Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium cost now.