How much is Grok Bot?

Grok Bot comes with The X Subscription Premium plan, which costs $30 a month or $300 a year. Since October 2026, X, Grok, Cursor and Grok Bot are sold together as The X Subscription instead of as separate products. Plus does not include Grok Bot.

Last checked . Prices are from docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing.

X Subscription pricing

Which tiers include Grok Bot?

Grok Bot starts on Premium at $30 a month or $300 a year. Plus at $8 a month or $80 a year does not include it.

Grok Bot inclusion on each X Subscription tier
Tier Level Monthly Annual
Free Not included $0 $0
Plus Not included $8 $80
Premium Included $30 $300
Super Included $100 $1,000
Ultra Included $200 $2,000
Team Premium Included $30 per seat Annual total not stated
Team Super Included $100 per seat Annual total not stated
Team Ultra Included $200 per seat Annual total not stated

What is the cheapest plan that includes Grok Bot?

Premium is the cheapest plan with Grok Bot, at $30 a month or $300 a year.

How much does that Grok Bot tier save per year?

Premium saves $60 a year versus paying monthly. ($30 × 12) − $300 = $60/yr.

Super saves more on its own annual price. Super saves $200 a year versus paying monthly. ($100 × 12) − $1,000 = $200/yr.

Ultra saves $400 a year versus paying monthly. ($200 × 12) − $2,000 = $400/yr.

What does Grok Bot cost for a 10-person team?

Plus isn't available for teams. Team Premium for 10 people is $3,600 per year. $360 × 10 = $3,600/yr. monthly price × 12.

Each team seat includes Grok Bot on Premium, Super, and Ultra. Bot usage draws from that seat’s shared weekly pool, not a separate pool.

Team Super for 10 people is $12,000 per year. $1,200 × 10 = $12,000/yr. monthly price × 12.

Team Ultra for 10 people is $24,000 per year. $2,400 × 10 = $24,000/yr. monthly price × 12.

Team plans on docs.x.ai

What do you lose if you stay on Plus?

Plus costs $8 a month or $80 a year and does not include Grok Bot. The first included tier is Premium at $30 a month or $300 a year.

Where does the old $90 Premium comparison come from?

xAI states “The benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro, and X Premium+, previously $90/month combined.”

Grok Bot is part of the current Premium plan. The $90 line is the announcement’s comparison, not a Grok Bot price of its own.

x.ai/news/x-subscription

Does an older subscription gain Grok Bot automatically?

Yes. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless you change or cancel them.

Grok Bot is included on the new Premium, Super, and Ultra plans. An older Cursor, SuperGrok, or X Premium subscription stays as it is until you switch.

Existing plans on docs.x.ai

Questions

8 questions, checked in 2026.

How much is Grok Bot?
Grok Bot comes with The X Subscription Premium plan, which costs $30 a month or $300 a year. Since October 2026, X, Grok, Cursor and Grok Bot are sold together as The X Subscription instead of as separate products. Plus does not include Grok Bot.
Which tiers include Grok Bot?
Grok Bot starts on Premium at $30 a month or $300 a year. Plus at $8 a month or $80 a year does not include it.
What is the cheapest plan that includes Grok Bot?
Premium is the cheapest plan with Grok Bot, at $30 a month or $300 a year.
How much does that Grok Bot tier save per year?
Premium saves $60 a year versus paying monthly. ($30 × 12) − $300 = $60/yr.
What does Grok Bot cost for a 10-person team?
Plus isn't available for teams. Team Premium for 10 people is $3,600 per year. $360 × 10 = $3,600/yr. monthly price × 12.
What do you lose if you stay on Plus?
Plus costs $8 a month or $80 a year and does not include Grok Bot. The first included tier is Premium at $30 a month or $300 a year.
Where does the old $90 Premium comparison come from?
xAI states “The benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro, and X Premium+, previously $90/month combined.”
Does an older subscription gain Grok Bot automatically?
Yes. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless you change or cancel them.

Sources

3 sources, checked in 2026.

Related

4 related price answers, checked in 2026.