How much is Grok?

Grok comes with The X Subscription Plus plan, which costs $8 a month or $80 a year. Since October 2026, X, Grok, Cursor and Grok Bot are sold together as The X Subscription instead of as separate products.

Last checked . Prices are from docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing.

X Subscription pricing

Which Grok allowance comes with each tier?

Plus is Base usage at $8 a month or $80 a year. Premium lists 4x Plus usage.

Grok allowance on each X Subscription tier
Tier Level Monthly Annual
Free Limited daily access $0 $0
Plus Base $8 $80
Premium 4x Plus $30 $300
Super 15x Plus $100 $1,000
Ultra 50x Plus $200 $2,000
Team Premium 4x Plus $30 per seat Annual total not stated
Team Super 15x Plus $100 per seat Annual total not stated
Team Ultra 50x Plus $200 per seat Annual total not stated

What is the cheapest paid Grok plan?

Plus is the cheapest paid Grok plan at $8 a month or $80 a year. Free is $0 with Limited daily access.

How much does Grok Plus save on the annual price?

Plus saves $16 a year versus paying monthly. ($8 × 12) − $80 = $16/yr.

Premium saves $60 a year versus paying monthly. ($30 × 12) − $300 = $60/yr.

Super saves $200 a year versus paying monthly. ($100 × 12) − $1,000 = $200/yr.

Ultra saves $400 a year versus paying monthly. ($200 × 12) − $2,000 = $400/yr.

What does a 10-person Grok team pay per seat?

Plus isn't available for teams. Team Premium for 10 people is $3,600 per year. $360 × 10 = $3,600/yr. monthly price × 12.

The team table lists the same per-seat monthly prices as the matching individual tiers. It does not state a team annual total, so the 10-person figure is the monthly price times 12 times 10.

Team Super for 10 people is $12,000 per year. $1,200 × 10 = $12,000/yr. monthly price × 12.

Team Ultra for 10 people is $24,000 per year. $2,400 × 10 = $24,000/yr. monthly price × 12.

Team plans on docs.x.ai

What do you lose on the Free Grok tier?

Free is $0 and lists Limited daily access. Plus, at $8 a month or $80 a year, is the first paid allowance and lists Base usage.

What combined price did xAI name for the Premium plan?

xAI states “The benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro, and X Premium+, previously $90/month combined.”

That $90 figure is xAI’s description of older standalone products. It is not a current X Subscription price.

x.ai/news/x-subscription

Do current Grok subscribers have to switch?

Yes. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless you change or cancel them.

A new self-serve customer buys The X Subscription. Someone already on SuperGrok keeps that plan until they change or cancel it.

Existing plans on docs.x.ai

Questions

8 questions, checked in 2026.

How much is Grok?
Grok comes with The X Subscription Plus plan, which costs $8 a month or $80 a year. Since October 2026, X, Grok, Cursor and Grok Bot are sold together as The X Subscription instead of as separate products.
Which Grok allowance comes with each tier?
Plus is Base usage at $8 a month or $80 a year. Premium lists 4x Plus usage.
What is the cheapest paid Grok plan?
Plus is the cheapest paid Grok plan at $8 a month or $80 a year. Free is $0 with Limited daily access.
How much does Grok Plus save on the annual price?
Plus saves $16 a year versus paying monthly. ($8 × 12) − $80 = $16/yr.
What does a 10-person Grok team pay per seat?
Plus isn't available for teams. Team Premium for 10 people is $3,600 per year. $360 × 10 = $3,600/yr. monthly price × 12.
What do you lose on the Free Grok tier?
Free is $0 and lists Limited daily access. Plus, at $8 a month or $80 a year, is the first paid allowance and lists Base usage.
What combined price did xAI name for the Premium plan?
xAI states “The benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro, and X Premium+, previously $90/month combined.”
Do current Grok subscribers have to switch?
Yes. Existing Cursor, SuperGrok, and X Premium plans continue unless you change or cancel them.

Sources

3 sources, checked in 2026.

Related

4 related price answers, checked in 2026.