GitHub Copilot pricing
On Oct 20, 2026, GitHub Copilot Pro is $10 per month on the GitHub pricing page. Pro+ is $29 per month more than Pro. Max is $61 per month more than Pro+. Pro at the monthly price is $10 × 12 = $120 per year. The page does not state an upfront total.
Last checked . Official pricing page. Report a correction.
Each dollar is copied from the vendor pricing page. A yearly total is shown only when that page states one. A team total is calculated only from a per-seat rate, or from included seats plus an extra-seat rate inside a stated cap. Methodology.
What changed on : Plans include AI credits; 1 credit = $0.01 Changelog.
| Plan | Monthly (USD) | Annual (USD) | Audience | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | — checking | individual | Official page |
| Pro | $10 | — checking | individual | Official page |
| Pro+ | $39 | — checking | individual | Official page |
| Max | $100 | — checking | individual | Official page |
How do the GitHub Copilot plan prices step up?
Pro+ is $29 per month more than Pro. Max is $61 per month more than Pro+.
How much does annual billing change GitHub Copilot?
Pro: Pro at the monthly price is $10 × 12 = $120 per year.
The page does not state an upfront total. Pro+: Pro+ at the monthly price is $39 × 12 = $468 per year. The page does not state an upfront total. Max: Max at the monthly price is $100 × 12 = $1,200 per year. The page does not state an upfront total.
What limits does the GitHub Copilot pricing page list?
GitHub Copilot lists limits for 4 priced plans on the official page.
- Free
- 2,000 completions and 50 chat requests per month
- Pro
- $15/mo AI credits ($10 base + $5 flex); unlimited completions
- Pro+
- $70/mo AI credits ($39 + $31 flex)
- Max
- $200/mo AI credits